Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Question: What Texas-based minor league baseball association, founded in 1888, continues today with franchises affiliated with the Rangers, Astros, Diamondbacks, Athletics, and Padres?

Answer: The Texas League. The Houston Buffaloes—one the league’s inaugural teams—hold the record for the most championships, with 16. Among active teams, the San Antonio Missions hold the record, with 10 championships.